Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Great Action, Great story line!

Great Action, Great story line!

 

From IMDb’s Top 250 list, Star Trek (2009) is # 248.

I have to admit it.. I had a sigh of reluctance when I sat down to watch this. Although I had loved the original Star Trek TV Series as I grew up; watching the same reruns over and over, I had not liked some of the later more sci-fi shows where you had to follow along closely to know who was who and what they were, where they were from, etc…

This movie completely blew my notion of “OK.. I made a commitment of having to watch this, so.. ” away! The story had me hooked within a very short time. I was thrilled to see that it was actually based on the original series’ characters!

This movie has it all, action, fun, a taste of love, wit, and originality, while sticking closely to the original theme. With a great cast (even boasting the original Spock, Leonard Nimoy), the action flows, the battles mount and the fun personalities give us a great two hours.

Girls, don’t hesitate to watch this with your guys, you won’t be disappointed!

