Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

A fun, action-packed "last heist" movie.

A fun, action-packed “last heist” movie.

 

From IMDb’s top 5000 list, The Code – Thick as Thieves (2009) is a fun, action packed movie that for the most part is not a bad way to spend a couple of hours.

With Morgan Freeman (one of my all-time favourites) and the always-fun character of Antonio Banderas working together for a “this is the last one” theft, the banter is entertaining. The start of the movie and their relationship together gets off to a fantastic launch; I was interested immediately.

A little later on, Radha Mitchell joins in as the predictable lover, who is alluring, fun and has a smile that lights up the screen.

All in all, the movie flows well other than a couple of unnecessary scenes between Antonio Banderas and Radha Mitchell that just did not seem to belong leaving me a little disjointed when the movie took such a sudden switch. Having said that, I still thought that the movie was worth the watch.

I particularly enjoyed the technical aspect of the theft as it was being planned and executed, realistic or not. Not highest on my list, still had enough fun in it to make it worth seeing.. in my view.

