Tags

, , , , , , ,

 Contraband

As my boyfriend had seen this the night before, I decided to watch Contraband with Mark Wahlberg, Kate Beckinsale and

The movie moved quickly, drew me in from the onset had a story that hooked me from the beginning.

Mark Wahlberg plays an ex-smuggler who got out of the “family business” to raise a family. Drawn in again by his much younger and foolish brother-in-law, he has to pull off his most-challenging job ever.

The story is somewhat predictable, however, the acting, the characters in the movie and the dialogue make this a great movie to watch.

There is a lot of action, enough fighting to keep it exciting without ever getting gory. There are a few surprises to keep you on your toes. Definitely a “go” for an entertaining, satisfying couple of hours.. in my view.

